Emirati cushions and lines

P1900074e

P1890612e

P1890600e

Dubai.

3 thoughts on “Emirati cushions and lines

  1. It’s amazing that you found some “culture” themed images to snap. When I go it all screams modern to me and I am such a culture vulture so this irks me a little 😅

    • I understand. Well, like I said in one of my posts, among the best things to do in Dubai is to get away from it. Sure, it’s a modern, idiosyncratic marvel, but there is so much more to see than mega malls, bling boutiques and aerodynamic monoliths. I really love those cushions, btw. 🙂

      I’ll be back to Dubai next week on business, and I can’t wait to check out some more museums in Sharjah and–hopefully–some coral reefs off the east coast. If you have any recommendations *for culture* kindly let me know.

      • I wish- all I get shown is the modern stuff, which don’t get me wrong js wonderful. For example, I live in the UK where not everything is halal. Being in the UAE is basically freedom in terms of food choice as it is a muslim country. Not to mention valet parking, people bagging your items at the grocery tills for you etc. Nonetheless, sometimes you just want to see the “real” stuff. I will be watching your posts closely for I am going to the UAE soon God willing! 😊

Leave a Reply

